A Spring Deception : Seasons (Michaels)

  • by Jess Michaels
  • Narrated by Danielle O'Farrell
  • Series: Seasons (Michaels)
  • 9 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The second book in the next historical romance series coming soon from USA Today Best-selling Romance Author Jess Michaels
Miss Celia Fitzgilbert's grandfather has decreed she must marry a man with a title or he'll never reveal her mysterious father's identity. But her engagement to an Earl was already broken, leaving her steeped in scandal. She has all but given up until the reclusive Duke of Clairemont returns to Society and sweeps her off her feet, a potential solution to all her problems.
But things are not so simple for the duke. Aiden is not comfortable with his position in Society, perhaps because he is a fraud. In truth, Clairemont died months ago and the man playing him is a spy, bent on uncovering a dangerous secret. A flirtation with Celia, meant to help him fit in, quickly turns very real. But can Celia recover when the lies come out? And can Aiden keep them both alive long enough to even consider a future?
Length: Full-length novel
Sensuality level: Hot and steamy
This audiobook can be listened to as a stand-alone novel, but is part of a series (Seasons).


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very Sweet Storey 💙

I really enjoyed this second installment in the "Seasons" series. I liked Celia in the first book and it was nice see her get a happy ending.
Read full review


Could have been better

Story was ok, nothing too special or unexpected, but I didn't like the narrator. The reading was too slow and I couldn't wait for it to end. It was hard to finish but I did.
Read full review

- Mallena_Do

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-19-2017
  • Publisher: The Passionate Pen LLC