A Special Taste

  • by Ana Vela
  • Narrated by Meghan Kelly
  • 1 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Volume Three of the Alpha Trio series!
Grigore Lupei is the youngest member of Alpha Trio, the secret Shifter police squad. He's always been the joker, the charmer, the fun one.
Lately though, seeing with his older brothers with their gorgeous Mates, wallowing in happiness and reeking of sex, is starting to take its toll. It's getting harder for him to pretend he's happy with a string of meaningless conquests when what he really wants is something like what Drei and Em have found.
But spending time at the bottom of a bottle is a dangerous prospect for a someone in Grig's line of work, especially with the vampires plotting to kidnap Cat, Em's human Mate, to use for their nefarious purposes.
And an ambush one night when he's drunk and alone might just prove to be his undoing...and threaten the Alpha Trio forever.
Until a vision with silky black hair, plump red lips, and a deadly blade shows up to save him. Kall says she can help Grig and his brothers stop the vampire threat once and for all - but can he trust the mysterious, dangerous stranger?
Will she bring peace and safety to the Alpha Trio...or something else entirely?
Fans of Stephenie Meyer, Bella Andre, and Kristan Higgins will love this quirky action-romance series with strong, independent women and sexy alpha heroes.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

End but need more. ...

Is there anything you would change about this book?

I would like more. The story is good but the steamy sex is the part that sucks you in to keep reading. I would just read a book of steamy intimacies from this author.


What did you like best about this story?

The final brother from the trio finds his unexpected match and a well written end to the the Alpha Trio adventures.


Which character – as performed by Meghan Kelly – was your favorite?

I am a fan of Cassandra. However Meghan Kelly does a fantastic job in every book I have listen to from her.


Did A Special Taste inspire you to do anything?

It sparked some desire, not going to lie. :)


Any additional comments?

Great read. worth the listen. They are very short. Typically I don't do much short stories because it seems like so many loose ends but this was well written and great summary to the series.

Read full review

- Meagan Whimsical

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-18-2013
  • Publisher: Our Pack Press