A Single Breath

  • by Lucy Clarke
  • Narrated by Shaun Grindell, Fiona Hardingham
  • 10 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the celebrated author of Swimming at Night comes a powerful and moving saga of one woman's struggle to overcome her husband's death and uncover his dark, mysterious past.
Eva has only been married for eight months when her husband, Jackson, is swept to his death while fishing. Weighed down by confusion and sorrow, Eva decides to take leave of her midwifery practice in London and visit Jackson's estranged family in Tasmania with the hope of grieving together.
Instead, she discovers that the man she loved so deeply is not the man she thought she knew. Jackson's father and brother reveal a dark past, exposing the lies her marriage was built upon. As Eva struggles to come to terms with the depth of Jackson's deception, she must also confront her growing attraction to Jackson's brother, Saul, who offers her intimacy, passion, and answers to her most troubling questions.
Will Eva be able to move forward in life, or will she be caught up in a romance with Saul, haunted by her husband's past? Threading together beautiful, wild settings and suspenseful twists, A Single Breath is a gripping tale of secrets, betrayal, and new beginnings.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

So Good!!! I love this story!!

What did you love best about A Single Breath?

It was very entertaining from the beginning to the end.

What did you like best about this story?

I love how the author capture all the characters story. You are able to understand everyone's side.

What does Shaun Grindell and Fiona Hardingham bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Yes, they did a great job!!!

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

When Jack was asking forgiveness, it was so touching. I loved how it ended.

Read full review

- Frances Sarabia "It's all about romance in my library! I have a wonderful husband, children and my grandchildren they are my rock."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-08-2014
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.