A Silent Terror : High Stakes

  • by Lynette Eason
  • Narrated by Amy Melissa Bentley
  • Series: High Stakes
  • 6 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Marianna Santino's roommate is killed, Detective Ethan O'Hara can't fathom the motive. Then he realizes the deaf teacher was the intended target.
Marianna must have something the murderer desperately wants. But what? Digging for the truth, the guarded cop tries to learn everything he can about Marianna. Her world. Her family. Her beauty, faith, and fierce independence.
In spite of himself, Ethan finds that he can't keep his feelings at bay. Soon he's willing to risk everything - including his heart - to lay the silent terror stalking Marianna to rest.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Eason Excels as Usual

Lynette Eason's a wonderful author..always 5stars all the way! She remains consistent once again while many Christian Fic. authors have begun to compromise. Eason is 1 author I've never hesitated to buy her work. Many times I was asking myself "Now why didn't he.." But Eason once again produces a great story while tying up all & any loose strings.
The narrator wasn't the worst I've heard. But she lacks that punch listeners know they can count on in Eason's writing. With another narrator this book may remain in my collection of "Eason audios"..every audio to date. As is..well, I'll let you decide.
Read full review

- wifey :)

a wonderful Chrisrian book

Mrs Eason is one of my most favorite authors! I have everything she has written that is on audible. She has done it again with this book. I did change the speed of the narration to .85 to make the book more listenable for my taste. She has written this book about a gal who is deaf and someone is trying to kill her. A homicide cop is assigned to keep her safe as they try to figure out out who is behind these crimes. If you like clean mysteries, then you will like this book. I can't recommend book highly enough to one and all!!
Read full review

- Martha

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-22-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio