A Reluctant Rake : Tenacious Trents

  • by Jane Charles
  • Narrated by Marian Hussey
  • Series: Tenacious Trents
  • 10 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Mr. Jordan Trent, the spare, was raised to be a rake. Not only did his father encourage his roguish life, but insisted that Jordan do nothing except enjoy the life of women, gambling and fine brandy – the life his father had wanted. It is a life Jordan enjoyed until he realized something, or someone, very important was missing.
Miss Audrey Montgomery had been warned to avoid rakes like Jordan Trent but fell under his spell like so many ladies before her. She should have known better and vows to protect her heart whenever he is near. If only his kisses weren't so delicious it would be so much easier.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Don't miss this one!

If you're a fan of regency romance, love a good rake, a good tale, and someone to wholeheartedly cheer for then this book was written for you. I don't know what to say except that I for one am glad I didn't miss it!
Credit worthy, YES!

Read full review

- Susynne

Great Book, Great Narration!

Loved this book. I really liked Jordan Trent's character. He was hot, sexy, and smart. I really liked Audrey's character as well, she was smart and strong, not wimpy and simpering. There was great sexual chemistry and a nicely written sex scenes. Lots of great dialogue. A fun story line and plot. Some crazy people, a bit of mystery and murder. This was a fun story to read\listen to.

The narrator was just great. All the characters had their own distinct voices, and she did the men's voices really well. I like Marian Hussey as a narrator.

NOTE-If you read this series start with Scots, Spies, and Salacious Lies. Its 3 novellas and helps with understanding all the characters as this series continues to develop.

I have already started the last book\novel (there is one more novella after this) in this series, A Lady Revealed, which is not listed with this series on audible but IS available on audible.

The Tenacious Trent's Reading order:

Compromised for Christmas (novella) (story one in Scots, Spies and Salacious Lies)
Landing a Laird (novella) (story two in Scots, Spies and Salacious Lies)
A Misguided Lord
A Perfect Gentleman
Devil in Her Dreams (novella) (story three in Scots Spies and Salacious Lies)
A Lass for Christmas (novella)
A Reluctant Rake
Lady Revealed
Lady Disguised (novella)

Hope this helps.
Read full review

- Tracy T

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-20-2013
  • Publisher: Timeless Romance, Inc.