A Murder of Crows

  • by Jessica McBrayer
  • Narrated by Valerie Gilbert
  • 7 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After Sé and Thorn’s nearly deadly encounter with Thorn’s brother, Caleb, the couple heads to Ireland to recuperate at Thorn’s ancestral home. As a witch, Thorn walks into a less-than-warm reception in the staunch Protestant town. And when children go missing, Thorn and Se are the first suspects. But those who remember Thorn and the old ways come to her for protection - and to find the children.
While Thorn summons other witches for help, Sé’s dreams are haunted by visions of his grandmother’s death. Raven, Thorn’s familiar, amasses a network of crows to spy and find the truth about the unfamiliar dark magick leaking out of the Mourne Mountains near Thorn’s home. Soon Sé discovers new powers within himself while Thorn delves further into her wild magick. With the help of new friends and old, Sé and Thorn prepare to battle a force greater than any they’ve ever faced, one that will either destroy or transform them.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Get your ears into this one!

I read the audio edition and feel that Valerie Gilbert's performance adds a lot to the physical and emotional atmospheres.
And there is plenty of atmosphere, imagery, and characterization done by the author. It's better if you have read Stained and The Raven's Tale, but that's only a matter of degree. The story reaches out and grabs you to read until finished.
Read full review

- Jan

Narrator was distracting

This book would've been better if I read it myself. Too many pauses and odd inflections.
The book itself is a good continuation of the first book but it is more paranormal instead of a mystery. Caleb was a much better for.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-25-2014
  • Publisher: Mess of Geckos