A Million Guilty Pleasures

  • by C. L. Parker
  • Narrated by Rockwell Davis, Rubyyy Jones
  • 7 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes a tempting new novel of secrets, lies, and redeeming passion.
Two million dollars secured Noah Crawford the most enticing woman he has ever known. Initiating Delaine Talbot into a sensuous world of pleasure took them both to the brink - again and again. But when Noah discovers why the beautiful innocent sold her body to the highest bidder, he's faced with the hardest thing he ever had to do: Set her free.
Lanie can't believe Noah would let her go. Doesn't he know they share a bond deeper than sex - a connection too powerful to sever? Not even a treacherous enemy out to destroy Noah or the dark secret haunting the multimillionaire can keep them apart. But first Lanie has to show him that he belongs to her, even if it means risking everything for a love that can never be bought or sold.
A Million Guilty Pleasures is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

If you liked the first one you will like the 2cnd

This is book 2 of 2, in book one we have laney who needed money for her mothers heart transplant, the only thing she had of value to people with that kind of money was her virginity. So, story number one was Laney and Noah getting to know each other and falling in love. Book 2 picks up where book 1 left off, Noah has decided he can't handle keeping Laney to their deal now that he knows why she did it. So he does the noble thing a lets her go..,.too bad she didn't WANT to be let go! Same weird names for things/anotomically incorrect phrases. The wonder Pien, is back as are the other crass words. Serious readers need not bother, it's just a fun book.

This book had many opportunities for contrived drama and it didn't take any of them, so well done there! The complaint I have is too many detailed "scenes", usually that is a plus for me but there were WAY too many! I have to say my recommendation is stop with 55 minutes left to go. After Noah gives laney the gift just shut it off, it will leave you with a better leaving feeling.

I liked the books, but many wont.
Read full review

- NEW NAME "Say something about yourself!"

Bravo! Definitely point worthy!

If you've been reading this genre, post Fifty Shades, you know there is a lot of copy-cat protagonists that don't know who they really are and find themselves only by being pushed beyond their limits by irresistible, insatiable counterparts. This series shows there is a big difference between losing control and giving control. Lainie knows what she's doing and never takes on the role of a victim. This is a young couple who does not exchange their youthful effervescence for their attraction to each other, they use it to make their relationship more intense. Much credit to the writer as she presents a refreshing take on what is becoming a much played out genre. The narration from the male and female POV puts you in the head of both Lainie and Noah. She also introduces supporting characters who are interesting in their own right and and certainly sequel worthy. The narration is on point. Rubyy and Rockwell are marvelous choices for these youthful characters. Bravo. The sequel is a success and definitely point worthy.
Read full review

- C. Murphy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-04-2014
  • Publisher: Random House Audio