A Million Guilty Pleasures

  • by C. L. Parker
  • Narrated by Rockwell Davis, Rubyyy Jones
  • 7 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes a tempting new novel of secrets, lies, and redeeming passion.
Two million dollars secured Noah Crawford the most enticing woman he has ever known. Initiating Delaine Talbot into a sensuous world of pleasure took them both to the brink - again and again. But when Noah discovers why the beautiful innocent sold her body to the highest bidder, he's faced with the hardest thing he ever had to do: Set her free.
Lanie can't believe Noah would let her go. Doesn't he know they share a bond deeper than sex - a connection too powerful to sever? Not even a treacherous enemy out to destroy Noah or the dark secret haunting the multimillionaire can keep them apart. But first Lanie has to show him that he belongs to her, even if it means risking everything for a love that can never be bought or sold.
A Million Guilty Pleasures is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Bravo! Definitely point worthy!

If you've been reading this genre, post Fifty Shades, you know there is a lot of copy-cat protagonists that don't know who they really are and find themselves only by being pushed beyond their limits by irresistible, insatiable counterparts. This series shows there is a big difference between losing control and giving control. Lainie knows what she's doing and never takes on the role of a victim. This is a young couple who does not exchange their youthful effervescence for their attraction to each other, they use it to make their relationship more intense. Much credit to the writer as she presents a refreshing take on what is becoming a much played out genre. The narration from the male and female POV puts you in the head of both Lainie and Noah. She also introduces supporting characters who are interesting in their own right and and certainly sequel worthy. The narration is on point. Rubyy and Rockwell are marvelous choices for these youthful characters. Bravo. The sequel is a success and definitely point worthy.
Read full review

- C. Murphy


What made the experience of listening to A Million Guilty Pleasures the most enjoyable?

knowing the difference between being loved, making love, and wanting love in your life.

What other book might you compare A Million Guilty Pleasures to and why?

I don't like to compare books, I would like to say, they mostly take shape and go... making you a part of that world. this book, had a great start, it's true, so this one had to really live up to some great standards. And i think it did

Which character – as performed by Rockwell Davis and Rubyyy Jones – was your favorite?

There were to many in book 2.. I can't say I like anyone better than the other.. It was that good,

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

I have no idea. several come to mine.

Any additional comments?

I have to say, this book was good.. I must add, this book has and never been one to be shy about sex and the amount of sexual activity between these two. Hey, I have always said give me a good hot book like this and i'ts got my attention. But it's a good story line, and one that keep you wanting for these two to find and hold on to the HEA.. They only love one another, but find love outside of just themselves, being unselfish, and helping others, and finding out about friendships, family and the importance of being one that can help and does. It's also about love of one's self. that comes to play also.. I enjoyed the series, and it could not of ended any better than it did.and yes....this book ends here.. Once again, it's worth what ever or how ever you want to listen to this. Stick with it.. It tells a beautiful story of love, how to love and what love and greed together will bring you. Eventually.

Read full review

- Wanda "Give me a Hot Sexy Book, with a good story to listen to, have that "OH MY" sigh, Love most of what I have, but want more. Tell me it ALL!"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-04-2014
  • Publisher: Random House Audio