A Dangerous Engagement : Regency Spies of London

  • by Melanie Dickerson
  • Narrated by Anna Parker-Naples
  • Series: Regency Spies of London
  • 8 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Just as merchant's daughter Felicity Mayson is spurned once again because of her meager dowry, she receives an unexpected invitation to Lady Blackstone's country home. Being introduced to the wealthy Oliver Ratley is an admitted delight, as is his rather heedless yet inviting proposal of marriage. Only when another of Lady Blackstone's handsome guests catches Felicity's attention does she realize that nothing is what it seems at Doverton Hall.
Government agent Philip McDowell is infiltrating a group of cutthroat revolutionaries led by none other than Lady Blackstone and Ratley. Their devious plot is to overthrow the monarchy, and their unwitting pawn is Felicity. Now Philip needs Felicity's help in discovering the rebels' secrets - by asking her to maintain cover as Ratley's innocent bride-to-be.
Philip is duty bound. Felicity is game. Together they're risking their lives - and gambling their hearts - to undo a traitorous conspiracy before their dangerous masquerade is exposed.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another Melanie Dickerson Fairytale

I love Melanie Dickerson's writing. This historical romance is set in the 1810s. She continues the story with Julia and Liora's friend Felicity finding her own adventure and romance even though she has no dowry. The author kept me in suspense as to how and when Felicity would be rescued.
Read full review

- Valerie Dawn Hochstetler

Big disappointment. It was hard to finish.

I was very disappointed with this book. I enjoyed the first two books in The Regency Spies series. The writing seemed very juvenile. And maybe that was because Felicity was supposed to be portrayed as young and inexperienced. Whatever it was it was annoying to me through the whole book.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-12-2017
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio