27 Lies : Truth About Love Series

  • by MJ Fields
  • Narrated by Elizabeth Hart, Guy Locke
  • Series: Truth About Love Series
  • 7 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A long time ago....
I was young and naive. I thought I could save the world. I thought that protecting those around me from hurt and pain was what I was born to do. She made me feel that way. Ava Links, the little girl who was too f - king stubborn for her own good. The little girl who absorbed the hurt and pain of everyone around her and tried to bring sunshine to them all. The little girl who somehow looked at me, expecting - no, damn near demanding - I protect her. I saw the pain she hid, and as I grew older, I understood that pain. The pain of being so much to so many that there is really never a "you."
I took control of my life....
I had to get away from everyone who pulled at me in order to claim myself. When I became the man I was destined to be, I began to live. Then, one drunken night, Ava Links, no longer a little girl, said the right damn thing to me, and everything changed. After seven years of f - king her while home on leave with no expectations, now my life is out of control. One bad dream, one I love you, one night of pushing her the hell out of my life, one drummer stealing her heart, and one explosion took everything away. Contains mature themes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

So good!

I liked the first book (27 truths). But I LOVED this one! So good!!!! Worth your time!!
Read full review

- Lindsey

The BEST Emotional Rollercoaster!

You MUST read/listen to 27 Truths first. This kinda book isn't my norm, but geez! If I wasn't on nerve pills already I definitely would've been on them after this series. I laughed out loud, I cried, I was heartbroken, angry, happy, disappointed, you name it. The series was so good but I couldn't listen to it again. If you loved the first book, you MUST get this one. It really does bring closure. I'll leave you with 2 things, 1- life isn't fair and this series is a true illustration of that w/o fantasy 2- there were so many characters I kinda got confused in identifying who was who- so I only paid attention to important ones. Characters like Jackson, Riley and whoever else coulda been cut out. Other than that, it was perfect!!
Read full review

- Nicole

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-21-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio