16 Lighthouse Road : Cedar Cove

  • by Debbie Macomber
  • Narrated by Sandra Burr
  • Series: Cedar Cove
  • 9 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Dear Listener, You don't know me yet, but in a few hours that's going to change. You see, I'm inviting you to my home and my town of Cedar Cove, because I want you to meet my family, friends, and neighbors. Come and hear their stories - maybe even their secrets! I have to admit that my own secrets are pretty open. My marriage failed some years ago, and I have a rather...difficult relationship with my daughter, Justine. Then there's my mother, Charlotte, who has plenty of opinions and is always willing to share them. Here's an example: I'm a family court judge, and she likes to drop in on my courtroom. Recently, I was hearing a divorce petition. In Charlotte's view, young Cecilia and Ian Randall hadn't tried hard enough to make their marriage work - and I agreed. So I rendered my judgement: Divorce Denied. Well, you wouldn't believe the reaction! Thanks to an article by Jack Griffin, the editor of our local paper (and a man I wouldn't mind seeing more of!), everyone's talking. Cedar Cove - people love it and sometimes they leave it, but they never forget it! See you soon...Olivia Lockhart, 16 Lighthouse Road, Cedar Cove, Washington


What the Critics Say

"Prolific Macomber...is known for her honest portrayals of ordinary women in small-town America, and this tale cements her position as an icon of the genre." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very Light Chick Lit

I found this book on sale for $4.99 as the first of a series and tried it out. It's fun, but nothing really happens in the book, so if you are looking for action, look elsewhere. This is about relationships, and can grow a bit tiresome. But, it was definitely worth $5.
Read full review

- Leslie


It was difficult to guess what this novel was going to unravel just from reading the short description, however I found it enjoyable. It weaved in all the necessary elements of a great drama - deceit, new love, heart break, new opportunities, etc. I enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone in the mood for a fairly light read.
Read full review

- G Reinhardt

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-16-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio