Zen Buddhism for Beginners

  • by Ashley Leesburg
  • Narrated by Linda Roper
  • 1 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This book contains proven steps and strategies on how to incorporate the basic elements of Zen Buddhism into your life and reap the benefits that are bound to follow. Through Zen, you will be able to let go of those thoughts that are plaguing you, and reach a complete and utter peace of mind. Because the principles of Zen Buddhism affect the mind, the personal intellect can have a hard time grasping its concept. Therefore, this audio is meant for informational purposes, not as instructions. This book attempts to provide: the tools necessary to begin the study of the mind, and with the help of Zazen, see into one's own nature.
Many people will tell you that it is just a matter of sitting without goals, but the truth is far from it. This so called "sitting" is an entire journey of self-discovery, of an intimate, spiritual self-development. During which time, you train your mind to focus better and unveil your life's purpose. Zen Buddhism invites you to transform yourself spiritually and live in harmony with the world and the people around you. While many other religions can say the same, Zen Buddhism always strives for the purification of the mind. It urges you to face yourself, to face everything you like and dislike about who you are and what you do.
Buddhism also challenges you to change the fundamental precepts of the life you have been taught so far, regarding materialism, ambition, pride, greed, and revenge. Rather, it pushes you toward a general goodness of being. Wisdom, empathy, charity, tolerance, and discipline are encouraged to grow. The results of this spiritual cultivation are numerous. Most importantly, you will begin a journey that all humans strive for in this world: the attainment of a meaningful and joyful life, where you are focused and aware of every single moment.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-17-2016
  • Publisher: Tranquil Publishing, LLC