Wisdom From Women in the Bible

  • by John C. Maxwell
  • Narrated by Marc Thompson
  • 3 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

If you could spend a few minutes with biblical heroines Ruth, Sarah, Mary, and others, what valuable lessons would they share with you? In the tradition of Running with the Giants and Learning from the Giants, John Maxwell shares wisdom on life and leadership inspired by the Bible - this time focusing solely on the stories of nine incredible women.
Learn how God blesses the promises you keep to him, why you should follow your heart to find your hope, and how not to miss your moment with God. Listen on your own or study with a group using the provided faith-building questions. You'll enjoy the journey with Maxwell as he imagines what it would be like to visit heaven and meet giants of the faith who had their lives transformed by God.
You'll gain insights from:

Ruth...for when you must make a decision but don't know what to do.
Sarah...for when you can't understand God, and impatience threatens to overwhelm you.
Mary...for when God asks you to do something outside of your comfort zone.
The women who influenced Maxwell inspired this audiobook, and he includes the perspectives of those closest to him in this volume. They and the giants of the faith who continue to inspire them will encourage you to fulfill your destiny and leave a lasting, positive impression on your family and the world.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Enjpyed the stories.

Enjoyed the srories. Especially, Rahab. Fleshed out the women in a way that I had not thouhgt of before. Good job, Mr. Maxwell!
Read full review

- Colette J. Jackson


This was a phenomenal book. I would highly recommend it to all readers both young and old.
Read full review

- Jodie Johnson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-31-2015
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio