Wild at Heart

  • by John Eldredge
  • Narrated by John Eldredge
  • 7 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Every man was once a boy. And every little boy has dreams, big dreams: dreams of being the hero, of beating the bad guys, of doing daring feats and rescuing the damsel in distress. Every little girl has dreams, too: of being rescued by her prince and swept up into a great adventure, knowing that she is the beauty.But what happens to those dreams when we grow up? Walk into most churches, have a look around, and ask yourself: What is a Christian man? Without listening to what is said, look at what you find there. Most Christian men are...bored.In Wild at Heart, John Eldredge invites men to recover their masculine heart, defined in the image of a passionate God. And he invites women to discover the secret of a man's soul and to delight in the strength and wildness men were created to offer.


What the Critics Say

"The exceptional writing and ideational balance (and a sensitive interpretation by Kelly Dolan) make this a compelling effort to integrate the hero's gritty nature with the public good." (AudioFile)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Healing & Understanding

Wild at Heart was dropped into my hand at a time of personal crisis. My life was upside down and inside out. Having walked with the Lord for 27 years I had answers to many of the questions that we, as men, ask oursevles. Yet some of the most important questions had gone unanswered or worse were never really asked.

John carefully and successfully opened up my heart as no other man has (excpet Jesus) and delivered Healing, Understanding and Passion.

His writing style is personal and easy. I highly recommend Wild at Heart.
Read full review

- Michael


All I can say is WOW and I wish I had known some of these things before we had our 3 sons! This is a book for everyone! No nonsense and right in line with the scriptures. Read and be blessed!
Read full review

- Sharon Sanderson "mawmaw6"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-04-2004
  • Publisher: Oasis Audio