• by Brant Hansen
  • Narrated by Brant Hansen
  • 4 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It's a radical, provocative idea: We're not entitled to get offended or stay angry. The idea of our own "righteous anger" is a myth. It is the number-one problem in our societies today and, as Dallas Willard says, Christians have not been taught out of it.
As it turns out, giving up our "right" to be offended can be one of the most freeing, healthy, simplifying, relaxing, refreshing, stress-relieving, encouraging things we can do. In Unoffendable, listeners will find something of immeasurable value - a concrete, practical way to live life with less stress. They'll adjust their expectations to fit human nature and replace perpetual anger with refreshing humility and gratitude.
Through the author's winsome, humorous, and conversational style, this book doesn't add another thing to do on a stressed-out person's ever-growing list. Unoffendable actually seeks to lift religious burdens from our backs and allow us to experience the joy of gratitude, perhaps for the first time, every single day of our lives.


What the Critics Say

"[A] charming handbook for the contemporary Christian that will also find its audience among pastors." (Library Journal)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

See the world through the eyes of God

This book helped me to see how my anger is not self righteous no matter how justified I think it is.
It does not benefit the kingdom of God in anyway, in fact it is used most of the time for the Devils behalf. I'm letting go of what is unnecessary and grasping on to love. Because love covers all and is much more rewarding! Thanks Brant Hansen for helping me mature in Christ. I'm not there yet! But hopefully blooming along the way!
Read full review

- Dianne

excellent book with humor throughout

I love Brant, he is so real and he breaks things down so simply. a brilliant read, even better because it is read by the author!
Read full review

- Peter

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-28-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio