The Zen Revolution

  • by H. Grevemberg
  • Narrated by Henry Grevemberg
  • 5 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Author H. Grevemberg, a Senior Dharma Teacher in the Kwan UmSchool of Zen, gives a startling account of the path of Zen in a muscular prose in the tradition of Henry Miller and Hunter S. Thompson.
The American spirit of self-reliance goes hand in hand with the mystical tradition of Zen - yet it hasn't found its own bare wire. The best revolution, and the domain of the Zen adept, is an inner one. The Zen Revolution reads like a novel, each compelling chapter revealing another nuance; the whole gamut, from origin to fiery culmination. Delving into both the spiritual and worldly aspects with equal candor, The Zen Revolution takes on the basic question of existence, perhaps the most important question we face. There's a new adventure in every chapter, leading to an eventual breakthrough - something nearly unheard of in the Zen literature of the West.

More

What the Critics Say

"It can seem these days that living Zen has disappeared, its relics loosely traded by ecumenical pastors and feel-good quotemongers. Then you stumble upon this book. Grevemberg is daring enough to devote himself to zazen as the practice of enlightenment and to enlightenment as the life of samadhi. Vivid, compelling, encouraging and rare." (Karen Maezen Miller, author of Momma Zen and Hand Wash Cold)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-03-2012
  • Publisher: Henry Grevemberg