Regular price: $28.50

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.50

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

As cofounder and senior pastor of Hillsong Church and founder of The Colour Sisterhood, Bobbie Houston paints a vision of God's plan for women of all ages and backgrounds to flourish, empower each other, and unite to change the world.
We don't need to look far to realize that not all women live with the same opportunities and confidence. The Sisterhood invites women to explore and expand what they believe about God, themselves, and their responsibility to the world around them. Tracing the rise of Hillsong Church's global Sisterhood movement, author Bobbie Houston challenges women to join her in creating a new era of outreach. Listeners will learn how to embrace their individual gifts and value as women, growing seeds of change into greater possibilities for women everywhere.
If one woman can change her world, then only heaven truly knows what an entire company of women can achieve.
©2016 Bobbie Houston (P)2016 Hachette Audio
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Every time Bobbie speaks, she paints a prophetic picture of the church, and as church leaders we are grateful for her voice to be heard through this book." (Judah and Chelsea Smith, authors and pastors of City Church Seattle and Los Angeles)
"[Bobbie Houston] has championed God's daughters around the world, reminding us of the beauty and grace of our calling. This is a book for this moment in our history." (Sheila Walsh, Bible teacher and best-selling author)
"Every woman can find herself written in the beauty and strength of The Sisterhood." (Lisa Bevere, author, advocate, minister, Messenger International)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Anonymous User on 03-31-18


I loved it, it was very real, inspiring, genuine and loved that Bobbie read it

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By shoes2die4 on 09-26-17


I couldn't put it down! Fantastic woman of God speaking life lessons, truths, & God's word.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc