• The Singer Trilogy

  • A Classic Retelling of Cosmic Conflict
  • By: Calvin Miller
  • Narrated by: Adam Verner
  • Length: 5 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 09-29-09
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Oasis Audio
  • 4 out of 5 stars 4.2 (29 ratings)

Regular price: $13.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $13.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The Singer quickly became a favorite of evangelists, pastors, artists, students, teachers, and readers of all sorts when it was originally published in 1975. Retelling the story of Christ through an allegorical and poetic narrative of a Singer whose Song could not be silenced, Miller's work reinvigorated Christian literature and offered believers and seekers the world over a deeply personal encounter with the gospel.The Song is a poetic narrative in the tradition of C.S. Lewis's Narnia Chronicles and J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings trilogy. The Song is Calvin Miller's sequel to his earlier, very popular book, The Singer. Miller tells the story of Anthem and Everyman who leave the Great Walled City and travel to Urbis, the city of the Poet King, where followers of the Singer are martyred for their faith. As The Singer parallels the story of the Gospels, so The Song shows certain parallels to the Book of Acts. The Finale is Calvin Miller's completion of his trilogy including The Singer and The Song. In this final volume, Miller tells the story of the Singer's final battle with World Hater and envisions in dynamic prosepoetry the winding up of history on Terra One and the creation of Terra Two. As The Singer parallels the story of the Gospels and The Song parallels the book of Acts, so The Finale is an artistic retelling of the book of Revelation.
©2009 Oasis; (P)1990 Calvin Miller
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By sleeper on 08-27-12

A must read for Christians

This is by far my favorite Calvin Miller book and is relevent in any age. The story is meaningful and touching. I'm a big fan of audible books, but honestly I think this is a book that you need to read for yourself the first time, not just listen. I was not impressed with the narration but still gave 3 stars because I think this is an interpretive book. Reading (as opposed to listening) allows me to impose my own interpretation, which differs from the narrator, if that made sense. I do appreciate having the audible book for listening in the car and recommend this product.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By K-Writer-Actor on 02-10-17

Great Christian Allegory

This is a well written, well performed allegory of the New testament and the Christian walk. I'd highly recommend this!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By graci on 03-30-17

The Singer Trilogy

I am à christian and so I enjoyed the lyrisisme of this allégorie. It reminded me of Paradise Lost and Paradise regained by John Milton

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews