• The Selected Sermons of Charles Spurgeon, Volume 2

  • Sermons 11-20
  • By: Charles Spurgeon
  • Narrated by: Wayne Edwards
  • Length: 7 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Release date: 06-06-17
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Delmarva Publications, Inc.
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 (2 ratings)

Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The best of the best of Charles Spurgeon.
By the time of his death in 1892, Charles Spurgeon had preached nearly 3561 sermons as well as 49 volumes of commentaries, sayings, anecdotes, illustrations, and devotions. His writings were so prolific and his sermons so numerous that for years after his death many of his sermons still continued to be published on a yearly basis.
In 1906, the William Jewell College in Liberty, Missouri purchased Spurgeon's 5103-volume library collection for £500 ($2500). In 2006, the Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Kansas City, Missouri purchased the collection for $400,000 and is currently in the process of restoring it. The Samford University in Birmingham, Alabama, also holds a collection of Spurgeon's handwritten sermon notes from the years 1879-1891. At present, Delmarva Publications is undertaking the work of publishing the complete works of Charles Spurgeon in eBook format.
Spurgeon began his preaching career in 1854 and became the pastor of the New Park Street Chapel in Southwark the same year. A year after receiving the appointment of his new church, Spurgeon began publishing his sermons under the name of the New Park Street Pulpit. Seven years later he, along with his congregation, moved to the newly constructed church at Elephant and Castle in Southwark which was able to better accommodate the size of his growing congregation. The new church was named the Metropolitan Tabernacle and his sermons were published as the Metropolitan Tabernacle Pulpit. Spurgeon's printed sermons number 3561 and are typically distributed in 63 volumes (approximately 56 sermons per volume) under two names- the first seven volumes are usually under the New Park Street Pulpit, and the remaining 56 under the Metropolitan Tabernacle Pulpit.
The Selected Sermons of Charles Spurgeon contain a carefully selected variety of some of his most popular sermons. Each volume contains 10 sermons.
©2017 Delmarva Publications, Inc. (P)2017 Delmarva Publications, Inc.
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc