The Principles of Everyday Grace : Nightingale-Conant: Spiritual Growth

  • by Marianne Williamson
  • Narrated by Marianne Williamson
  • Series: Nightingale-Conant: Spiritual Growth
  • 5 hrs and 4 mins
  • Speech

Publisher's Summary

Hope, Finding Forgiveness, and Making Miracles.
We have all experienced moments of deep spiritual connection and truth, but what happens when that erratic driver swerves his car only inches in front of your car, cutting you off as you speed along the highway? Suddenly you find that the love and spirituality that you had been feeling gets slammed down hard and fast, like the brake pedal that strained beneath the weight of your stressed right foot. Along with your vehicle, your peace of mind also came to an abrupt halt. As this world appears to be speeding up and wrapping itself around fear-based thoughts, you find yourself having to make difficult choices. How do you find moments of grace during these personally trying times? The answer, according to renowned author Marianne Williamson, lies in asking for grace as you choose to focus on the opportunities that exist within these experiences. In this unprecedented program, she personally shares powerful and provocative insights into how you can learn to transcend such challenges and receive the grace that is inherent in each and every situation you face.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I'll hear it all again

This is a lot of material from her other lectures/books. Obviously she's still lecturing on ACIM, but she tells a lot of the same anecdotes and uses the same examples. I actually still enjoyed the book since this information needs to be on repeat for me, in order for it to sink in...and having it repeat in a different order and combined with some different material, made it listenable.
Read full review

- Amy Dawn Spurlin

Marianne is the best

Marianne never fails me.

I love her teaching. So much we neglect in daily life. Such an enlightening class taught
Read full review

- Korikori

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-14-2014
  • Publisher: Nightingale-Conant