The Lifegiving Home

  • by Sally Clarkson, Sarah Clarkson
  • Narrated by Donna Postel
  • 11 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Does your home sometimes feel like just a place to eat, sleep, and change clothes on the way to the next activity? Do you long for "home" to mean more than a place where you stash your stuff? Wouldn't you love it to become a haven of warmth, rest, and joy...the one place where you and your family can't wait to be?
There is good news waiting for you in The Lifegiving Home. Every day of your family's life can be as special and important to you as it already is to God. In this unique book designed to help your family enjoy and celebrate every month of the year together, you'll discover the secrets of a life-giving home from a mother who created one and her daughter who was raised in it: popular authors Sally and Sarah Clarkson. Together, they offer a rich treasure of wise advice, spiritual principles, and practical suggestions.
You'll embark on a new path to creating special memories for your children; establishing home-building and God-centered traditions; and cultivating an environment in which your family will flourish.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Love the author, can't stand the narrator. I would literally rather buy the kindle book and make the kindle read it in that robot voice.
Read full review

- Carly

Not what I expected

Any additional comments?

I was looking forward to reading this book as it got so many rave reviews. 4 months later & I'm almost finished. It's been a slow process of forcing myself to get through this. The author is so dramatic & descriptive (excessively so) that you loose what point she's trying to make. The narrator of this book made it worse. These two combined just gave off an antagonizing perspective of what ideals we should live up to. I feel this book also doesn't take into consideration everyone different socioeconomic and diverse backgrounds.

Read full review

- vanessa marie mercado

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-23-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio