The Family Audio Bible

  • by Harper Audio
  • Narrated by Dick Cavett, Marsha Mason, Andrew McCarthy, Martha Plimpton, Tom Wolpat
  • 3 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

These classic stories, taken directly from the text of the New Revised Standard Version of the Bible, will delight and inspire children before bedtime or on the go.From the Old Testament: The Creation, The Garden of Eden, The Serpent in the Garden, Cain and Abel, Noah's Ark, Abraham Sacrifices Isaac, Jacob and Esau, Joseph and His Brothers, The Birth and Youth of Moses, Moses at the Burning Bush, The Plagues of Egypt, Crossing the Red Sea, The Ten Commandments, Battle of Jericho, David and Goliath, King Solomon's Wisdom, Elijah and the Priests of Baal, Daniel in the Lion's Den, Jonah and the Whale. From the New Testament: The Angel Appears to Mary, The Birth of Jesus, The Wise Men, Jesus in the Temple, The Baptism and Temptation of Jesus, The Wedding at Cana, The Sermon on the Mount, Jesus Restores Jairus's Daughter to Life, The Feeding of the 5,000, Jesus Walks on Water, The Good Samaritan, The Prodigal Son, Lazarus is Raised from the Dead, Jesus's Last Week, Stories of Peter, The Conversion of Paul, The New Heaven and The New Earth.


Audible Editor Reviews

Timeless stories, important lessons, familiar voices, and a lifetime’s worth of inspiration are featured in this 2009 Audie Award finalist, a listening experience perfect for the whole family. The Biblical passages, including "The Creation", "Moses at the Burning Bush", "Daniel in the Lion’s Den", "The Baptism and Temptation of Jesus", "The Sermon on the Mount", and "The Prodigal Son". The text is from the New Revised Standard Version Bible, and one review proclaimed, "Whether used as bedtime stories or a devotional or simply for driving to work, this production is a must hear."


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-30-2008
  • Publisher: HarperAudio