The Call

  • by Os Guinness
  • Narrated by Os Guinness
  • 3 hrs and 0 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the tradition of C.S. Lewis and Oswald Chambers, internationally renowned author and thinker Os Guinness has produced a classic work on life's purpose. With his usual incisiveness, Guinness goes past your superficial understanding to the very heart of what calling means. Far bigger than you job, deeper than your personal accomplishments, higher that you wildest ideas of self-fulfillment, calling addresses the very essence of your existence. In these messages, Dr. Guinness sets out the principles for all who seek their life's central purpose.
How do I discover my calling?
What does it have to do with identity and personal growth?
Is calling only a spiritual idea or does it cover work, career, and ideas of success? Os Guinness says..."calling is not what it is commonly thought to be. It often flies directly in the face of our human inclinations. But no idea short of God's call can ground and fulfill the truest human desire for purpose and fulfillment."

More

What the Critics Say

"...for any student of business or technology, Dealers of Lightning offers a gem of a story that has never before been so well told." (The New York Times Book Review)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A very good companion to the book ...

This title is a recording of a teaching seminar that Os gave using the same material in his book. The result is that listening provided a great review for me (which is just what I wanted) --but in my opinion, not a substitue for reading the newly revised text. Worth the purchase, however.
Read full review

- E. Spangler

Great audible title

Loved the book and this audible version was great.
Read full review

- Lee

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-12-2001
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson Publishers