• The Books of Enoch: The Angels, The Watchers and The Nephilim

  • With Extensive Commentary
  • By: Joseph Lumpkin
  • Narrated by: Dennis Logan
  • Length: 17 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged
  • Release date: 09-14-17
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Fifth Estate
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars 3.7 (16 ratings)

Regular price: $24.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The well-known and acclaimed work of Dr. Joseph Lumpkin has been enlarged to include new research on the Books of Enoch, Fallen Angels, the Watchers, and the Nephilim. After presenting extensive historical backgrounds and brilliant translations of The First, Second, and Third Books of Enoch, Lumpkin takes time to piece together a historical narrative of Fallen Angels, the Watcher, and the Nephilim, using his extensive knowledge of ancient texts.
The history of the fallen angels is sewn tightly together using such books as Enoch, Jasher, Jubilees, The Book of Giants, The War Scrolls, and many others. The story will astonish you.
New information on the First Book of Enoch is greatly expanded. Lumpkin describes the calendar of Enoch and its pivotal place in the prophecy of Daniel. He takes First Enoch apart, section by section, to describe its history, the time frame of authorship, and its contents. Copious notes are included throughout.
This volume, containing The First Book of Enoch (The Ethiopic Book of Enoch), The Second Book of Enoch (The Slavonic Secrets of Enoch), The Third Book of Enoch (The Hebrew Book of Enoch), and The Book of Fallen Angels, The Watchers, and the Origins of Evil. Expanded commentary is included for the three Books of Enoch, as well as the sections on angels, prophecies, and the Enochian calendar. These sources are found here, all in a single source.
Dr. Joseph Lumpkin is the CEO of Fifth Estate Publishers and the author of over 20 books. He appears regularly on LA talk radio and the show Rain Making Time as an expert guest on the subjects of religion, theology, and church history.
Look for other books by Joseph Lumpkin such as The Book of Jasher, The Book of Jubilees, Lost Books of the Bible, Banned from the Bible, and the Encyclopedia of Lost and Rejected Scriptures. A complete catalog can be seen at fifthestatepub.com.
©2011 Joseph Lumpkin (P)2017 Joseph Lumpkin
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Ernesto morales on 10-27-17

definitely easier to hear than read

I liked the detailed explanations that helped me comprehend what I was listening to otherwise I would been pretty lost

Read More Hide me

8 of 9 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By Mark Medbery on 10-29-17

Lose the echo effect

the use of echo effect in this book makes it unbearable to listen too. it totally takes away from the story and make it feel cheap.

Read More Hide me

8 of 10 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc