The Beauty of the Human Soul

  • by OSHO
  • Narrated by OSHO
  • 22 hrs and 36 mins
  • Speech

Publisher's Summary

All of the Osho audiobooks are created from his extemporaneous talks, and in this volume reflect the intimate setting in which they were given, with small audiences of those gathered in the Oregon commune around him. Everything is on the table - belief in God, the meaning of compassion, what happens when we die. In sharing stories from his own life, bringing new insights to old parables, and challenging his listeners to examine their own conscious and unconscious beliefs, he begins to create a new and more authentic "narrative" about what we human beings are doing on this planet, and why we are here.
Chapter Titles:

Chapter 1: God - The Phantom Fuehrer
Chapter 2: Death: The Ultimate Orgasm
Chapter 3: The New Man: Intellect in Harmony with the Heart
Chapter 4: The Only Hope: The Enlightenment of Humanity
Chapter 5: Superman: The Fantasy for the Inferior
Chapter 6: Holy Scriptures - Wholly Bullshit
Chapter 7: The Beauty of the Human Soul
Chapter 8: Bored to Death? - You're on the Trail to Transformation
Chapter 9: Only One Sin - to Forget Your Being. Only One Virtue - to Remember It
Chapter 10: Belief - Just a Blind Man's Bluff


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Hard to understand his English

I'm sure this is an awesome book. His English is a little bit hard to understand.
Read full review

- Anna

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-25-2016
  • Publisher: Osho International