Serenity of James

  • by Michael Juckett
  • Narrated by Sean Kilgore
  • 8 hrs and 27 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In the Serenity prayer we are asking God for something we presumably cannot get on our own 'serenity', if you are seeking it then you know that you lack it; accepting these things I can not get on my own is a deep personal commitment, given that you are asking for them relates willingness which has direct meaning to acceptance, leading to the things I can not change. This leads to having some idea of those possible things, if I don't know of something that is beyond my recollection to understand then I wouldn't be asking for acceptance of uncontrollability in the first place. Then there is courage. Some amount of courage must exist for you to be humble enough to ask God for his guidance in changing those sinful behaviors that are known leading to wisdom of the unknown. Wisdom that can only be found thru Gods gracious teaching that has already been written down for all mankind in His Holy Bible, gaining knowledge of what Christ meant through his parables and sermons outline recovery from sinful behaviors. Know this simple fact, that with all knowledge, the Bible and this text will be meaningless unless you chose to change any of those sinful obstacles in your life that need to be changed in order for you to have a serene walk with God, I am totally convinced that all the solutions to all the worlds and your problems are found within God's Holy Scripture.
There is no reason for compromise within Biblical truth, the first and most important lesson concerns professed belief over confessed faith, with professed belief we are able to question the reality of certain Biblical truths, this is thinking outside the book, whereas, in confessed faith I know without a doubt that ever word in the Bible is the word of God, therefore, no uncertain truths, this is thinking inside the book.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-01-2010
  • Publisher: Tate Publishing