How to Read the Bible for All Its Worth

  • by Gordon D. Fee, Douglas Stuart
  • Narrated by Tom Parks
  • 10 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Understanding the Bible isn't for the few, the gifted, the scholarly. The Bible is accessible. It's meant to be read and comprehended by everyone from armchair readers to seminary students. A few essential insights into the Bible can clear up a lot of misconceptions and help you grasp the meaning of Scripture and its application to your 21st-century life.
More than half a million people have turned to How to Read the Bible for All It's Worth to inform their reading of the Bible. This third edition features substantial revisions that keep pace with current scholarship, resources, and culture. Changes include:

Updated language
A new authors' preface
Several chapters rewritten for better comprehension
An updated list of recommended commentaries and resources
Covering everything from translational concerns to different genres of biblical writing, How to Read the Bible for All It's Worth is used all around the world. In clear, simple language, it will help you to accurately understand the different parts of the Bible - their meaning for ancient audiences and their implications for you today - so you can uncover the inexhaustible worth that is in God's Word.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A well done introduction to understanding the bibl

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes I would recommend this audiobook to any body who is seeking to understand the Bible as theological documents

Read full review

- suekelly

Excellent resource!

If you could sum up How to Read the Bible for All Its Worth in three words, what would they be?

Great for small groups or personal study!

Who was your favorite character and why?

Easy to read!

What about Tom Parks’s performance did you like?

Great voice over!

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

God is the hero... NOT YOU!

Any additional comments?


Read full review

- Robert S.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-28-2011
  • Publisher: Zondervan