Finding God in the Shack

  • by Roger E. Olson
  • Narrated by Roger Mueller
  • 4 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

What would it be like to lose your youngest child to a serial killer? And then to have God invite you out for a conversation at the very shack where the terrible deed took place? And then imagine that the door to that shack of horrors opened....and before you knew it you had been swept up in the motherly embrace of a large African American woman? This most unlikely of stories, as told in William Young's The Shack, has become a runaway best seller and it is easy to see why. The book brings us on a redemptive journey through the shacks of deepest pain and suffering in our lives, guided by the triune God of Christian faith. Aware both of the excitement and uncertainty generated by The Shack, theologian Randal Rauser takes the reader on a fascinating journey through the pages of the story. In successive chapters he explores many of the books complex and controversial issues. Through these chapters Rauser offers an honest and illuminating discussion which opens up a new depth to the conversation while providing the reader with new opportunities for Finding God in The Shack.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Interesting addition to the Shack

I like to read books that makes me think and this book gave me many ideas. Often I was quite surprised what Mr Olson said about the Shack, but many times he has good Biblical reasons behind what he is saying. This kind of book could be quite heavy and boring, but I think it is interesting and I wanted to listen it quickly, there was often interesting surprises behind a corner.

I must say there is things I don't agree with Mr Olson, but even in those points he has probably better arguments than me.
Read full review

- Kimmo

Worth listening to

I liked how it broke down the book the book the shack. And you differently want to read the shack first like he says.
Read full review

- zoe

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-01-2009
  • Publisher: Oasis Audio