Experiencing God

  • by Henry T. Blackaby, Richard Blackaby, Claude King
  • Narrated by Wayne Shepherd
  • 11 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When you listen to this audio, you'll find that you aren't just listening. No, you are being remade, reoriented, restored from the frustration of what you may have known as stale religion. Captured not by a concept, but by your Creator, reborn in relationship. Here's the Experiencing God that has already impacted millions of people. Only it's bigger, and better, and ready to lead you again - or for the very first time - into an experience with God. Carefully listening to His voice will anchor you in His plan, and set you free to live it with boldness and freedom. After a thorough revision, this landmark volume returns with seven new chapters, as well as dozens of true stories from people who, through this book, have experienced God.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

starts slow, but ends with a bang!

Would you listen to Experiencing God again? Why?

Yes. I have enjoyed the author's work for years. He has a wonderful insight into the will of God. I was disappointed in the introduction, long and sounded like a resume, but the meat of the book was awesome.

What other book might you compare Experiencing God to and why?

Rick Warren's Purpose Driven Life. Like this one, it strives to give a person insight into their personal walk.

What didn’t you like about Wayne Shepherd’s performance?

monotone at times

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

it inspired me

Read full review

- Lisa

Best Book I have ever read!

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

a Book that will make you think the next time you are going to Pray about something. It will make you take the blinders off and look around. it wii make you think more about others and stop thinking about yourself.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Just Think

Read full review

- born2flag

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-24-2009
  • Publisher: Oasis Audio