• by T. D. Jakes
  • Narrated by T. D. Jakes
  • 8 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Number-one New York Times best-selling author T. D. Jakes teaches listeners to find order in the steps of life and have the courage to say yes to destiny.
We each have a destiny. Finding the courage to drive past the challenges, the pains, and even the shortcuts of life to the deeper purpose of living is to thrive in one's divine destiny. Most people have sensed destiny pulling them to just the right place or person. Whether it is the spouse you meet, the children you bear, or the promotion you receive, everyone has a purpose to pursue. Sometimes it is understanding our destiny that helps us accept what on the surface appears to be failure.
In Destiny, T. D. Jakes shares insight to help listeners play the roles they were designed for. Expanding on his number-one best seller Instinct, Jakes reveals that instinct is the first step to the destiny that awaits.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

This was like talking with The Lord!

This body of work written and read by Bishop TDJakes was truly divinely destined by God. As I listened it was as if I had open my car and house doors and Jesus and I sat and enjoyed a cup of coffee while he shared all my inner most thoughts, desires, dreams and yes fears.

Thank you Mr. TDJAKES for being obedient to the voice of the Holy Spirit while preparing this work. It has truly moved me into a higher level of expectations with a blueprint for recognizing and creating the environment for Destiny to enter my life.

Tammarra from New Jersey
Read full review

- Tammarra King

A must read for all!!! 5 stars

This book has opened my eyes and has given me the faith that I needed to move forward with my life. Not knowing if you are fulfilling your purpose can weigh heavily on your mind everyday but from this novel, I am inspired to make the necessary steps and sacrifices to move into my DESTINY! I definitely recommend this book and all of T.D. Jakes' other pieces of literature as they will help you with the many struggles you may be facing in your life.
Read full review

- Jade

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-04-2015
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio