• Chakras

  • The Nature of the Energy Centers & How to Balance Them for Greater Peace, Healing & Spiritual Growth
  • By: Luna Sidana
  • Narrated by: Kristyn Mass
  • Length: 1 hr and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 04-28-17
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Pine Peak Publishing AS
  • 5 out of 5 stars 4.8 (28 ratings)

Regular price: $6.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $6.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A beginner's guide to the seven energy centers and how to balance them.
The word "chakra" comes from Sanskrit and roughly translates as "wheel". It refers to locations throughout the body at which energy is concentrated into whirling vortices. It is said that, as they spin, they absorb power from their physical environment and transmute it into spiritual substance.
They have also been described as "lotuses" in ancient Indian scriptures, which conveys both their appearance and, because the lotus is such a sacred flower in the east, their value. Though the term for these energy stations comes from India, this is by no means the only culture that has perceived their existence. Indeed, civilizations around the world have both identified and worked with them.
Each center has a unique appearance, specific attributes, and corresponding functions. The sites, according to clairvoyants, are brilliant, ever-rotating vortices made of colored light.
An alternative way of describing a chakra is to see it as a center of awareness. Each one is linked to different developmental stages, beginning with the most basic and ending with complete transformation and awakening. Each stage builds upon the other, and includes physical, psychological, and spiritual components.
During the course of this book we will explore:

The nature of the chakra system
The root chakra: Muladhara
The sacral chakra: Svadhishthana
The navel chakra: Manipura
The heart chakra: Anahata
The throat chakra: Vishuddha
The third-eye chakra: Ajna
The crown chakra: Sahasrara
Chakra balance and relationships

And more!
Learn about the true nature of your being.
Find the peace and balance you seek.
Achieve greater spiritual growth.
Download now!
©2017 Pine Peak Publishing AS (P)2017 Pine Peak Publishing AS
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Princess Jasmaine on 06-04-17

This was a very interesting and informative book.

This was a very interesting and informative book. Before listening it, I knew very little about Chakras, let alone the benefits from unblocking them. This book has helped me become more centered and relaxed, which used to be next to impossible. I highly recommend giving this book a shot.

Read More Hide me
4 out of 5 stars
By Beautiful Sampaguita on 06-04-17

For those people who want to know and learn what c

For those people who want to know and learn what chakra meditation is, this is the right book for you. This book explains a lot of information about the benefits of chakras. I really appreciate how the author explained the healing power of this kind of meditation. This is a complete book. You will learn a lot from this book by following the different techniques steps on how to heal and balance yourself. I will recommend this book to my friends and my love ones.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc