Regular price: $13.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $13.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For listeners who long for strong families that know how to truly enjoy life together, there is much to learn from the Amish. Values like community, forgiveness, simple living, obedience, and more can be your family legacy - without selling your car, changing your wardrobe, or moving out to farm country. In Amish Values for Your Family, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher shows how you can adopt the wisdom of the Amish when it comes to family matters. In this inspiring and practical audio book listeners will find charming true stories interlaced with solid, biblical advice about parenting, marriage, and all aspects of family life. As listeners get an intimate glimpse into the everyday lives of real Amish families, they will learn to prioritize what's truly important, simplify decision-making, slow down as a family, safeguard time together, and let go when the time comes.
©2011 Suzanne Woods Fisher (P)2011 Oasis Audio
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Seth W. Hudson on 03-19-15

Completely awesome!

This book far exceeded my expectations. They were both thought-provoking and tearjerking sections throughout very emotionally connected. While I was not raised Amish many of the values my parents instilled in my siblings and I are so similar to those outlined in this book. It really breaks my heart to see the decline of family values in our society, but I'm so thankful that there are still groups out there that in writing as this is all important to maintain our American way of life!!

Very well written and very well read audiobook! Great job!

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Brian on 02-05-13

Anexellent book for all parents today.

What made the experience of listening to Amish Values for Your Family the most enjoyable?

This is an exellent book for all parents to read or listen to today. Suzanne uses real world examples to show how Amish traditions are a basis for solid family values.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc