Regular price: $13.89

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $13.89

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Editorial Reviews

The second scroll - not book! - of Samuel tells David's complex story, from his rise as king, to his fall, and finally to his path towards God's forgiveness. Listening to Dr. Bill Creasy's sermons is more than educational; it is exciting! With theatrical pacing and humor, Dr. Creasy lures his audience right into the heart of each story. Meanwhile, he imparts great nuggets of wisdom. Clearly, he's honed his oratory skills during many years as a professor at UCLA. Following these lectures is like taking medicine that tastes good: a perfect combination.
Show More Show Less

Publisher's Summary

The story of David continues in 2 Samuel. With the death of Saul and his three sons at Mt. Gilboa, the door opens for David to become king. But David has, in fact, no legitimate claim to the kingship; indeed, he has been working for a decade as a mercenary for Israel’s Philistine enemies. Listen as Dr. Bill Creasy follows David from the triumph of his kingship to his colossal fall and ultimate reconciliation with God. Join Logos Bible Study in exploring one of the most compelling stories in all of world literature: King David, a man after God’s own heart.
©2011 Logos Bible Study (P)2011 Logos Bible Study
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 02-09-18

Fantastic insight

Dr. Creasy is a gift from God. Thorough, insightful, and inspiring study of II Samuel.

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Kenneth N. Peach on 07-10-16

Wonderful lecture series!

This is another great lecture series from Dr. Bill Creasy. He is always incredibly insightful and engaging. He often supplements the material with personal stories which are relevant and interesting. He has taken several trips to Israel and the Middle East where he visits the locations depicted in the Bible and he shares those first hand accounts which enables him to take you back to that point in time that the scripture is talking about.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc