The Goon Show: Volume 31

  • by Spike Milligan, Eric Sykes
  • Narrated by full cast, Peter Sellers, Spike Milligan
  • 1 hrs and 58 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Four episodes of the groundbreaking BBC radio comedy starring Spike Milligan, Peter Sellers and Harry Secombe.
Goon but not forgotten! Here is a chance to enjoy more surreal clowning from one of the greatest comedy teams on radio. During the course of these four digitally remastered episodes, London is beseiged by birds, and Winston Seagoon battles the Big Brother Corporation.
The episodes included are:

"The Starlings" - Series 4 Special (31 August 1954)
"The Missing Scroll" - Series 5, Episode 19 (1 February 1955)
"Nineteen Eighty-Five" - Series 5
Episode 20 (8 February 1955)
"The Man Who Won the War (AKA Seagoon MCC)" - Series 6, Episode 1 (20 September 1955).

Please note: "Nineteen Eighty-Five" is a remake of the same titled episode from 4 January 1955, previously available on The Goon Show Volume 5.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-21-2015
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd