McLevy: The Collected Editions, Series 9 & 10

  • by David Ashton
  • Narrated by Brian Cox, Siobhan Redmond
  • 5 hrs and 51 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Eight episodes of the popular BBC Radio 4 Victorian detective drama, starring Brian Cox and Siobhan Redmond.
Inspired by the real-life memoirs of one of Scotland's first policemen, this gripping series sees James McLevy prowling the dark streets of 1860s Edinburgh bringing criminals to justice, with the assistance of Constable Mulholland and Lieutenant Roach.
'A Dangerous Remedy': McLevy investigates a series of street attacks on clients of the Just Land.
'No Looking Back': the inspector discovers that a murdered man was last seen in the Just Land.
'A Pearl in the Oyster': a young prostitute dies on the steps of the Just Land.
'The Cross-Roads': McLevy is kidnapped by a grieving father seeking revenge for his son's death.
'A Different Path': A turf war breaks out between rival factions in the Leith underworld.
'The Cat's Claw': McLevy investigates as derelicts in Leith are attacked and killed in the street.
'A Sore Convulsion': an expansion of the docks threatens to change Leith forever.
'A Secret Life': Riots break out in Leith - and McLevy's relationship with Jean Brash intensifies.
Brian Cox and Siobhan Redmond star as Inspector McLevy and Jean Brash, with Michael Perceval-Maxwell as Constable Mulholland and David Ashton as Lieutenant Roach.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I can't get enough...

Make as many of these as you can! I will pay ANY price to continue to enjoy the saga of James McLevy, Jean Brash, Lt Roach and Mulholland. If ever there was the perfect storm of script & casting, this is it. Sadly listening to the entire series, over and over again, waiting for new episodes. Get back into the studio!
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Mystery and Romance in Victorian Edinburgh

I have enjoyed every story in every series over and over. All the characters have maintained consistent and defined personalities, while the stories are anything but predictable. The humor continues to delight me, particularly because it's so unexpected. Just love this series!
Read full review

- The Nurse

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-07-2016
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd.