Elvenquest: Complete Series 4

  • by Anil Gupta, Richard Pinto, James Cary
  • Narrated by Darren Boyd, Louise Delamere, Kevin Eldon
  • 2 hrs and 45 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

In these six episodes, the noble Questers set off once again to find the Sword of Asnagar, the only thing that can rid Lower Earth from the tyranny of the evil Lord Darkness. Queen Eleanor finds them arriving in the kingdom of Premenstrua, where they defeat a band of trolls that have been terrorising the land. As a reward, they are offered the Sword of Asnagar by its grateful ruler, Queen Eleanor…
In The Magnificent Five, the Questers promise to help the villagers of Mexigaroth defeat the evil bandit El Maldado and his hordes. The Fat Hog finds the Questers seeking succour at a hostelry famed for its excellent cuisine, run by quixotic headchef Nigressa. Meanwhile, Lord Darkness is having trouble with his new Ball of Infinite Vision.
In The Underworld, The Questers are forced into the Underworld where they must find Penthiselea's mum and ask her an all-important question that could finally lead them to the Sword of Asnagar. Meanwhile, Lord Darkness tries to raise an army of the dead.
In The Bard, the Questers find themselves in possession of the magical Dagger of Razzak-Dar, which kills anyone it touches. This could be a golden opportunity to use it on Lord Darkness - but Lord Darkness' castle is impenetrable. Luckily, he is looking for a new bard, so decides to hold a talent contest and throws open the doors of his castle to welcome applicants. Enter Penthiselea, stage left...
Finally, in The Great Escape, the Questers discover the Sword of Asnagar but fall into one of Lord Darkness' evil traps and are marched off to the most escape-proof prison camp in all of Lower Earth. Meanwhile, with the Sword of Asnagar finally in his hands, Lord Darkness will soon be declared supreme Ruler and commander of the Forces of Evil. But first, he has to organise a festival...


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-07-2013
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Limited