Bleak Expectations: The Complete Fourth Series

  • by Mark Evans
  • Narrated by Mark Evans, Richard Johnson, Tom Allen, Anthony Head
  • 2 hrs and 49 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

The epic Victorian comedy is back with more of the remarkable adventures of Pip Bin as he battles his evil ex-guardian Mr Gently Benevolent (Anthony Head) in six more chapters of tragedies and triumphs in the style of Charles Dickens after too much gin.
Mark Evans, Richard Johnson, Tom Allen, Anthony Head, and Geoffrey Whitehead lead a magnificent cast, including James Bachman, Sarah Hadland, and Susy Kane, as well as guest star David Mitchell as the Rev Godly Fecund.
Series Four begins with Pip, who must enlist the help of his former nemesis to fight a new evil spreading terror and cake-crumbs through the streets of London.
Bleak Expectations is written by Mark Evans and produced by Gareth Edwards, whose other collaborations include That Mitchell and Webb Sound and That Mitchell and Webb Look.
Contains all six episodes from the fourth BBC Radio 4 series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-12-2011
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Limited