Alistair Cooke's Seasonal Letters from America

  • by Alistair Cooke
  • Narrated by Alistair Cooke, Justin Webb
  • 1 hrs and 45 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

A collection of eight seasonal letters from America spanning from 1951 to 2003. Letter 1 - Introducing the Messiah
Letter 2 - Birth of a Christmas Fairy Tale
Letter 3 - Groucho and Bing
Letter 4 - Silence in Vermont
Letter 5 - The Early days of Television
Letter 6 -The Noxious Weed
Letter 7 - Broadcast Jan 2000: on Y2K ALERT!
Letter 8 - Making a Home of a House Presented with an exclusive script narrated by the BBC's North American correspondent, Justin Webb, placing the letters in their historical context.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-01-2009
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Limited