The Shakespeare Folio

  • by Adventures of Nero Wolfe
  • Narrated by uncredited
  • 0 hrs and 29 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

This episode of the Adventures of Nero Wolfe first aired on December 15, 1946.Nero Wolfe, featured in 46 novels, movies, and television series, first came to radio on April 7, 1943. The great character actor Sydney Greenstreet played him from 1950-51. Wolfe, the "gargantuan gourmet", solved crimes with an attention to detail that rivaled the great Sherlock Holmes. The overweight detective of Rex Stout's novels refused to leave his elegant brownstone on business, sending his wisecracking, two-fisted assistant, Archie Goodwin, out to do his legwork. This peculiar private investigator preferred tending to his beloved orchids over solving crimes. In fact, the only reason he worked at all was to keep up his lavish lifestyle.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent

This was a great mystery/who dunnit! Highly recommend it.....A must for everyone who loves timeless crime stories
Read full review

- Georgie

THE ONLY EPISODE KNOWN TO EXIST!

From "The Amazing Nero Wolfe" starring the legendary Francis X Bushman & the versatile Elliot Lewis who played a wide range of characters on radio (everything from Carlton E Morse's Captain Friday in Adventures by Morse to Phil Hartis' hapless guitar player on the Phil Harrid/Alice Faye Show.)
A must for fans of Wolfe & Archiei
Read full review

- Cassandra Morrison "Cassandra A Morrison"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-21-2006
  • Publisher: Radio Spirits, Inc.