The Falcon: Private Eye to Super Spy

  • by Dashiell Hammett
  • Narrated by Les Damon, Bret Morrison, Lesley Woods
  • 7 hrs and 41 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

"Dedicated to private eyes everywhere - those hard-hitting detectives who, like Mike Waring, risk their lives to aid law enforcement agencies."
Cherub-faced, blue-eyed World War II hero Les Damon played detective Michael Waring - better known as The Falcon. Damon played the role with style, pulling off the character's transition from private eye to army intelligence operative with panache.
This collection of 16 digitally remastered episodes begins with Waring's wars against domestic enemies, including gambling bosses, arsonists, con artists, drug dealers, and killers. And it's just those exploits that prepare him for his work as a spy - flushing out traitors and impersonators, protecting endangered allies, and tracking down communists threatening the free world!
Supporting players include Bret Morrison, Lesley Woods, Everett Sloane, Santos Ortega, Mandel Kramer, Leon Janney, Elspeth Eric, Larry Haines, Jackson Beck, and Paul McGrath - with Ralph Bell as Waring's arch enemy, communist mastermind Robert Vaughan.
Episodes include: "The Case of the Big Talker" 04-29-51, "The Case of the Flaming Club" 05-06-51, "The Case of the Proud Papa" 06-06-51, "The Case of the Sweet Swindle" 06-13-51, "The Case of the Loose Lip" 08-15-51, "The Case of the Weeping Willow" 04-27-52, "The Case of the Burning Bridges" 06-01-52, "The Case of the Dirty Dollar" 06-08-52, "The Case of the Menacing Mamselle" 06-29-52, "The Case of the Babbling Brooks" 07-06-52, "The Case of the Running Waters" 07-13-52, "The Case of the Lonely Hunter" 08-03-52, "The Case of the Rolling Stones" 08-10-52, "The Case of the Gorgeous Greek" 08-17-52, "The Case of the Silent Butler" 08-24-52, "The Case of the Careless Corpse" 08-31-52.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


A wonderful trip back to the great days of radio
Totally enjoyed the forgotten times and interaction
of the overall performances
Read full review

- mart rodney

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-26-2016
  • Publisher: Radio Spirits