The Cinnamon Bear

  • by Buddy Duncan
  • Narrated by Buddy Duncan
  • 5 hrs and 20 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

The Cinnamon Bear is an old time radio program that has delighted family audiences since its radio debut in 1937. Designed to be listened to six days a week (excluding Sundays) between Thanksgiving and Christmas, it was first broadcast between Friday, November 26, and Saturday December 25, 1937. The episodes would air starting at Thanksgiving and would end at Christmas, with one episode airing each night. Each episode is 11 or 12 minutes long, just right for the little one's attention span!
The story focuses on Judy and Jimmy Barton who must venture from their home to the enchanted world of Maybeland to recover their missing Silver Star that belongs on top of their Christmas tree. Helping on this quest for the missing star is The Cinnamon Bear, a stuffed bear with shoe button eyes and a green scarf.
They meet other memorable characters on this quest, including the Crazy Quilt Dragon (who repeatedly tries to take the star for himself) , the Wintergreen Witch, Fe Fo the Giant, and even Santa Claus. Once thought to be lost, all 26 episodes of The Cinnamon Bear have been digitally remastered from the original recordings of the live cast on-air performance.
Start a great new family tradition this holiday season with The Cinnamon Bear!
The Cinnamon Bear, 26 Episodes, Running Time: 5 Hours and 20 minutes


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-18-2012
  • Publisher: PDQ AudioWorks