Let George Do It

  • by Mutual Broadcasting System
  • Narrated by Bob Bailey, Frances Robinson, Wally Maher
  • 9 hrs and 52 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Bob Bailey stars as detective George Valentine, a likable guy who is confident in his abilities and willing to give just about anything a shot. Frances Robinson gives life and allure to the character of Claire Brooks, George's girl (and girl Friday). Rounding out the regular trio is Lt. Riley, Valentine's reluctant right-hand man down at police headquarters, played to the hilt by Wally Maher, with an endearing mix of frustration and admiration. Receiving urgent requests by mail each week, the words "Dear Mr. Valentine" are followed by invitations to investigate missing person cases, robberies, cover-ups, family secrets, love triangles, suicides, and so-called accidents. George and Brooksie oblige, busting up murder plots, rackets, and romances.
The plights of the wrongly accused, wrongly convicted, and wrongly intentioned are handled with humor, charm, and daring in 20 digitally restored and remastered episodes.
Episodes include: "Friendship Club (aka Island in the Lake)" 05-31-48, "Have Some Excitement" 06-07-48, "A Piece of Publicity (aka Hired for a Bodyguard)" 06-14-48, "Problem Child (aka Unfit Mother)" 06-21-48, "Mr. Korawski - American (aka The Racket)" 06-28-48, "Murder Me Twice (aka The Man Who Was Murdered Twice)" 07-05-48, "A Close Call" 07-12-48, "Cry Murder (aka A Deadman Who Was a Murderer)" 07-19-48, "The Money Maker" 08-02-48, "The Perfect Specimen" 08-09-48, "The Ghost on Bliss Terrace" 08-16-48, "The Corpse That Took a Powder" 08-23-48, "A Minor Case of Murder" 08-30-48, "The Impatient Redhead" 09-06-48, "The Father Who Had Nothing to Say" 09-13-48, "The Hearse Was Painted Pink" 09-20-48, "Death Wears a Gay Sport Jacket" 10-18-48, "The Flowers That Smelled of Murder" 11-01-48, "Murder - It's a Gift" 11-08-48, "Stand-In for Murder" 11-29-48.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-11-2016
  • Publisher: Radio Spirits