Green Hornet Vol. 4

  • by Green Hornet
  • 3 hrs and 0 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

This collection of Green Hornet contains six episodes of the classic radio series: Oliver Perry Tries Again (9/7/1946)
Underwater Adventure (9/14/1946)
When Time Stood Still (9/28/1946)
The Wrapped Book (10/5/1946)
The Prodigal Brother (10/27/1946)
Courageous Mrs. Richland (11/3/1946) Green Hornet debuted on a Detroit station, WXYZ, on Jan. 31, 1936. It later aired on the Mutual and ABC Blue networks until its final broadcast on Dec. 5, 1952. The masked crimefighter Green Hornet was the secret identity of newspaper publisher Britt Reid, who relied on his valet, Kato, and a supercharged roadster, the Black Beauty. Al Hodge portrayed The Green Hornet during the series' first seven seasons, followed by Donovan Faust, Robert Hall, and Jack McCarthy. The series was created by the same team that brought The Lone Ranger to the air.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A Fanstatic Volume Four for Green Hornet Fans!!

Would you listen to Green Hornet Vol. 4 again? Why?

No doubt about it, the episodes in this collection are all worth listening to over and over again.

Who was your favorite character and why?

Why Brit Reid/the Green Hornet and Kato of coarse!

Have you listened to any of the narrator’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Plenty, and this collection is as good as any of the rest!

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Several, each of the six episodes (an increase from 5 episodes in the previous volumes) has their unforgetable moments!!

Any additional comments?

Collect all the Radio Spirits Green Hornet episodes you can, they are all awsome!!

Read full review

- Larry

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-15-2016
  • Publisher: Radio Spirits, Inc.