Green Hornet Vol. 1

  • by Green Hornet
  • 2 hrs and 30 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

This collection of Green Hornet contains five episodes of the classic radio series: Political Racket (5/5/1938)
Put it on Ice (7/4/1939)
The Parking Lot Racket (10/31/1939)
The Corpse That Wasn't There (2/28/1943)
Unexpected Meeting (8/23/1945) Green Hornet debuted on a Detroit station, WXYZ, on Jan. 31, 1936. It later aired on the Mutual and ABC Blue networks until its final broadcast on Dec. 5, 1952. The masked crimefighter Green Hornet was the secret identity of newspaper publisher Britt Reid, who relied on his valet, Kato, and a supercharged roadster, the Black Beauty. Al Hodge portrayed The Green Hornet during the series' first seven seasons, followed by Donovan Faust, Robert Hall, and Jack McCarthy. The series was created by the same team that brought The Lone Ranger to the air.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another Excellant Collection From Radio Spirits!

What did you love best about Green Hornet Vol. 1?

The series of episodes included in this collection are top-notch!

What was one of the most memorable moments of Green Hornet Vol. 1?

Each episode has a memorable moment!

Which character – as performed by the narrator – was your favorite?

Britt Reid/The Green Hornet of coarse!

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Most definatly!

Any additional comments?

An excellant purchase, you can't go wrong with this Radio Spirits Collection.

Read full review

- Larry

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-15-2016
  • Publisher: Radio Spirits, Inc.