Dark Fantasy: Adventures in the Supernatural

  • by Scott Bishop
  • Narrated by full cast
  • 8 hrs and 18 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Living up to its evocative name, Dark Fantasy is filled with strange stories to stir the imagination. Consider, if you will, ships that disappear in the night... secrets from a 40,000-year-old grave... the powers of witchcraft and black magic. Cross in to a world of mystery, suspense, and horror, and listen to tales like "The Edge of the Shadow", "The Thing From the Darkness", and "Dead Hands Reaching".
Encounters with supernatural beings, mad scientist machinations, and adventures in mythical places are just some of the themes featured on the program that Variety called "vividly atmospheric". As series creator Scott Bishop once said, "Give the listener enough material to let his imagination go to work, and he'll supply his own goose pimples." Includes 20 digitally restored and remastered episodes.
Episodes include: The Man Who Came Back, 11-14-41; The Thing From the Sea, 11-28-41; Men Call Me Mad, 12-19-41; The House of Bread, 12-26-41; Resolution 1841, 01-02-42; The Curse of the Neanderthal, 01-09-42; Debt From the Past, 01-16-42; The Headless Dead, 01-23-42; Death Is a Savage Deity, 01-30-42; The Sea Phantom, 02-06-42; W Is for Werewolf, 02-13-42; A Delicate Case of Murder, 02-20-42; The Man With the Scarlet Satchel, 03-06-42; Superstition Be Hanged, 03-13-42; The Thing From the Darkness, 04-03-42; The Edge of the Shadow, 04-10-42; The Letter From Yesterday, 05-01-42; The Cup of Gold, 05-08-42; Dead Hands Reaching, 05-22-42; Rendezvous with Satan, 05-29-42.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-10-2014
  • Publisher: Radio Spirits