The Mysterious Midwest

  • by Charles River Editors, Sean McLachlan
  • Narrated by Dan Gallagher
  • 1 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The US Census Bureau defines the Midwest as consisting of a dozen states: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin. Outsiders often deride the region, and for many who have never been there, America's heartland is just a bunch of "flyover states" with little influence, little history, and little interest.
However, to anyone familiar with the region this couldn't be further from the truth. The Midwest is rich in history and folklore, and it has more than its fair share of mysteries, too. Strange creatures, Native American legends, haunted houses, and unexplained phenomena are rife in these states, and this book will uncover just a sample of the countless strange tales of America's heartland.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-02-2017
  • Publisher: Charles River Editors