The Conservatarian Manifesto

  • by Charles C. W. Cooke
  • Narrated by Charles C. W. Cooke
  • 6 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

There is an underserved movement budding among young conservatives in which fiscal responsibility and controlled government spending remain crucial tenets, but issues like gay marriage and drug control are approached with a libertarian bent.
The ideas of this growing wave need a public, nuanced voice. The implications for the Republican Party if this philosophy is more widely adopted may not only spur major change within the party but could also revitalize its chances of claiming more power in our government.
Author Charles Cooke has coined the term conservatarian for this group, and The Conservatarian Manifesto is his explanation of what defines this new breed of Republican, what they believe on every hot-button issue of our day, and how they can effect change within the GOP. This audiobook is a blueprint of action and ideology for the growing population of socially liberal, fiscally conservative young members of the political right.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fantastic listen.. Why wont more open up?

Fantastic. Truly a work of rational and intellectual art. I only hope I can get my friends and family to listen. What slogan or campaign can we adopt to get the masses to willingly open up and listen? They may not agree in the end, but this book will certainly make anyone review unemotionally and think again. Bravo!
Read full review

- Joshua D. Perry

Clear young perspective of Liberty's struggle

Refreshing views on today's struggle for Individual Liberty in a sound bite world. Well done!
Read full review

- Mark

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-10-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio