One Deadly Night

  • by John Glatt
  • Narrated by Gildart Jackson
  • 10 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

On September 28, 2000, former Indiana state trooper David Camm made a frantic call to his former colleagues in the state troopers office: He had just walked into his garage and found lying on the floor the bodies of his 35-year-old wife Kim and their two children Brad and Jill, ages seven and five. Three days later, things got worse when police arrested David Camm for the triple murder. Soon new stories started emerging about mistresses and violent bursts of temper. And as the ugly truth about the Camms' marriage got uglier and the evidence against David started piling up, two families - and the community at large - took positions at opposite sides of a yawning and bitter divide. Was David Camm a dedicated, conscientious public servant - the victim of unspeakable tragedy who was being railroaded by an unfair system? Or was he a cold-hearted murderer who earned his three murder convictions and every one of the 195 years behind bars to which he was sentenced?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Would you listen to One Deadly Night again? Why?

This is one of the best books I ever listened to. An unexpected ending!

What was one of the most memorable moments of One Deadly Night?

The outcome

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Oh yeah!

Read full review

- Anne

Good true crime

What made the experience of listening to One Deadly Night the most enjoyable?

I just really enjoy true crime genres

What was the most compelling aspect of this narrative?

All the different characters

Have you listened to any of Gildart Jackson’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Not sure but it was good

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

Hate this question.

Any additional comments?

This was pretty good, but not my favorite. It was a little too long for me.

Read full review

- B Rose

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-02-2014
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio