Lost and Missing, Volume 2

  • by Mike Riley
  • Narrated by Stephen Paul Aulridge Jr
  • 1 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Volume two is a continuation of the Murders, Mayhem, and Scandals series. As in volume one, it contains stories of people who have disappeared without a trace and are still missing. These cases include stories of lost people going back to pre-AD times and continues into the 21st century. Cases cover subjects like the noted gladiator Spartacus; Carnegie heir Andrew Carnegie Whitfield; Joan Gay Croft and her disappearance from a hospital after a tornado; and the New Zealand model Iraena Asher, who walked naked into the dark and was never seen again.
The book includes the following cases:

Spartacus, the legendary gladiator, 71 BC
The princes in the tower, Edward V of England and Richard of Shrewsbury, 1483
Captain Benjamin Briggs; his wife, Sarah Elizabeth; their daughter, Sophia Matilda; and all seven crew members of the Mary Celeste, 1872
Bobby Dunbar, believed found but he may not have been, 1912
Bela Kiss, the Hungarian serial killer, 1916
Andrew Carnegie Whitfield, a member of one of the wealthiest American families, 1938
Joan Gay Croft, vanished during the aftermath of a tornado, 1947
Jean Spangler, went out for the night, never came back, 1949
Robin Graham, taken from a Hollywood Freeway, 1970
Kevin Andrew Collins, disappeared after basketball practice, 1984
The Springfield Three, three women mysteriously disappeared, 1992
Richey Edwards, left his car near a bridge, 1995
Amy Lynn Bradley, another cruise ship mystery, 1998
Iraena Asher, a very preventable mystery, 2004
Lyle and Marie McCann, the couple on a road trip, 2010


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Reminds me of the 90's show " Unsolved Mysteries". The narrator does a great job.
Read full review

- La Suzy

Just what it says

A collection of stories about people couples and even families that are missing. It cover leading up to, the day of and investigation,
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-29-2015
  • Publisher: Maica International LLC