Fed Up!

  • by Rick Perry, Newt Gingrich (foreword)
  • Narrated by Ric Reitz
  • 7 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"Now, do not misunderstand me, America is great.
"But we are fed up with being over-taxed and over-regulated. We are tired of being told how much salt to put on our food, what kind of cars we can drive, what kinds of guns we can own, what kind of prayers we are allowed to say and where we can say them, what we are allowed to do to elect political candidates, what kind of energy we can use, what doctor we can see. What kind of nation are we becoming? I fear it's the very kind the Colonists fought against.

"But perhaps most of all, we are fed up because deep down we know how great America has always been, how many great things the people do in spite of their government, and how great the nation can be in the future if government will just get out of the way.
"Our fight is clear. We must step up and retake the reins of our government from a Washington establishment that has abused our trust. We must empower states to fight for our beliefs, elect only leaders who are on our team, set out to remind our fellow Americans why liberty is guaranteed in the Constitution, and take concrete steps to take back our country. The American people have never sat idle when liberty's trumpet sounds the call to battle - and today that battle is for the soul of America."


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

FED UP! Is a GREAT Listen

Not sure what to say after the title. I hope that people are reading/listening to this book for the excellent insight into National and State workings. The views fit into the Conservative views as well as Libertarian in most cases. Best of the Year so far from me.
Read full review

- J Albert

It's a great book

All about why big government is failing in the USA. And, the remarkable performance of Texas in this economy. People are moving from California to Texas because the companies find it intolerable to stay in California.
Read full review

- Mike

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-16-2010
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio