63 Documents the Government Doesn't Want You to Read

  • by Jesse Ventura, Dick Russell
  • Narrated by George K. Wilson
  • 13 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

There's the Freedom of Information Act, and then there's Ventura's way. The official spin on numerous government programs is flat-out bull, according to Jesse Ventura. In this incredible collection of actual government documents, Ventura, the ultimate nonpartisan truth-seeker, proves it beyond any doubt. He and Dick Russell walk listeners through 63 of the most incriminating programs to reveal what really happens behind the closed doors. In addition to providing original government data, Ventura discusses what it really means and how regular Americans can stop criminal behavior at the top levels of government and in the media. Among the cases discussed:

The CIA's top-secret program to control human behavior
Operation Northwoods: the military plan to hijack airplanes and blame it on Cuban terrorists
The discovery of a secret Afghan archive, information that never left the boardroom
Potentially deadly healthcare cover-ups, including a dengue fever outbreak
What the Department of Defense knows about our food supply but is keeping mum Although these documents are now in the public domain, the powers that be would just as soon they stay under wraps. Ventura's research and commentary sheds new light on what they're not telling you---and why it matters.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

get the hard copy

Great information, but I'd suggest getting the hard copy. The best thing about this one, as opposed to the conspiracy book, is that he includes actual documents to look at yourself. The paper copy is a good reference guide. But the information is still important.
Read full review

- Kevin

Truth Hurts

As always Jesse Ventura does a great job of documenting everything he writes about.
Hard to listen too only because I love my country and it saddens me to learn of the evil that is done by its political arm. Gives good cause to "watch" the government and question everything it does. Also gives you the sense that if you don't vote you aint got a bitch!
Read full review

- Alan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-01-2011
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio